Skip to main content

All-Star Weekend Information & Preview

By Baker Helton

The DGPT’s Inaugural All-Star Weekend will showcase the top eight men and women disc golfers in the world with a unique format and layout. Here is what you need to know about the event.


All-Stars were determined by 2020 points standings 


  1. Paul McBeth
  2. Calvin Heimburg
  3. Ricky Wysocki
  4. Eagle McMahon 
  5. Chris Dickerson
  6. Nikko Locastro (Unable to attend – replaced by #9 in 2020 points standings, James Conrad)
  7. Kevin Jones
  8. Garrett Gurthie 


  1. Paige Pierce
  2. Catrina Allen 
  3. Sarah Hokom 
  4. Hailey King
  5. Missy Gannon
  6. Jessica Weese
  7. Kona Panis
  8. Heather Young 


The event will be played on a safari layout at the historical Fountain Hills Disc Golf Course. Each round will consist of two loops on the nine-hole safari course.


The tournament will feature two days of action with day one consisting of doubles competition. The first loop of nine holes will be played using “Best Shot” format and the second loop will be “Tough Shot” format. 


Each player’s doubles score will carry over to day two. Day two will consist of singles stroke play. 

Additionally, on Saturday, there will be a “closest to the pin” contest on hole one at Fountain Hills. Any aces hit by competitors will pay $1000, metal hits will pay $500, and the winner of the contest will receive $500. 

How to Watch:

The All-Star weekend can be seen exclusively on Disc Golf Network. Live coverage begins each day at 1:00 PM EST. Terry Miller, Nate Doss, and Valarie Doss will provide commentary and Jamie Thomas will serve as the sideline reporter. 

The Disc Golf Pro Tour YouTube channel will air player press conference at 2 PM EST on Friday and will also air the Closest to the Pin contest on Saturday.