Skip to main content

WACO – How to Follow

By Baker Helton

The Disc Golf Pro Tour heads to Texas for the second event of the season. The Waco Annual Charity Open presented by Prodigy will be Friday March 12 – Sunday, March 14.

Last year, Colten Montgomery, with a back-nine charge, grabbed his first DGPT victory while Eveliina Salonen out-dueled Henna Blomroos for the FPO title. They were the final tournament champions crowned before a two-month shutdown of action.

Here’s everything you need to know on how to follow the action this weekend.

Instant Scoring

UDisc Live | Visit Site

With more stats than you can shake a stick at, keep an eye on UDisc Live all week for in-the-moment moves from the tournament’s stacked DGPT field.

In-Person Spectating Prohibited

The Waco Annual Charity Open will be operating in Phase 1 of the COVID-19 Requirements and Best Practices for PDGA Elite Series Events, which prohibits spectators and caddies.

Tee Time & Round Ratings

PDGA | Visit Site

Official scores, tee times, and round ratings can be found at the official event page on

Live Video Coverage

Disc Golf Network | Subscribe

Friday’s MPO Feature Card live on DGN will feature Colten Montgomery, Kevin Jones, Jeremy Koling and Chris Dickerson.

Catrina Allen, Valerie Mandujano, Heather Young and Paige Pierce will be featured on the FPO Feature Card.

Coverage begins at 12:30 p.m. CT with the MPO card teeing off at 12:50 p.m. CT. The FPO group will tee off at 2:30 p.m. CT.

Nate Sexton will make his Disc Golf Network debut, joining Ian Anderson, Nate Doss, and Valarie Jenkins in the booth. Terry Miller and Jamie Thomas will provide on the course coverage from Waco.

DGPT YouTube | Subscribe

In addition to the DGN, the live broadcast for both divisions will be simulcast free on the DGPT YouTube channel for the final round only on Sunday, March 14.

DGPT Press Conference | Watch

Hear from some of the player before the action gets going during a press conference from 2-4 p.m. CT on Thursday live on the DGPT’s YouTube channel. Here is the tentative schedule for the press conference (all times CT):

  • 2 p.m.: Colten Montgomery (MPO 2020 Champion)
  • 2:10 p.m.: Paige Pierce (FPO 2021 LVC Champion)
  • 2:20 p.m.: Eagle McMahon (MPO 2021 LVC Champion)
  • 2:30 p.m.: Sarah Hokom (Top Returning FPO Player)
  • 2:40 p.m.: Kevin Jones (MPO Feature Card)
  • 2:50 p.m.: Catrina Allen (FPO Feature Card)
  • 3 p.m.: Jeremy Koling (MPO Feature Card, previous WACO Champion)
  • 3:10 p.m.: Valerie Mandujano (FPO Feature Card)
  • 3:20 p.m.: Chris Dickerson (MPO Feautre Card)
  • 3:30 p.m.: Brodie Smith (One year anniversary of DGPT debut)
  • 3:40 p.m.: Heather Young (FPO Feature Card)
  • 3:50 p.m.: Paul McBeth (2019 WACO Champion)

Post Production Video Coverage

Jomez Productions | Subscribe

Open Lead Card / MPO Feature Card (Paul McBeth, Eagle McMahon, Brian Earhart, Cale Leiviska) for the first round

Gatekeeper Media | Subscribe

Open Chase Card / MPO Feature Card (Matt Orum, Calvin Heimburg, Thomas Gilbert, Emerson Keith) for the first round

GK Pro | Subscribe

Open Women’s Lead Card / FPO Feature Card (Sarah Hokom, Lydia Lyons, Hailey King, Rebecca Cox) for the first round


DGPT & PDGA Social Media

Disc Golf Pro Tour


( contributed to this report)